Moosehead Awards

Moosehead Award recipients announced!

2024 Moosehead Award recipients!

The Moosehead is an organisation that provides financial support to Australian comedians putting on new shows in the 2024 Melbourne Comedy Festival. They have helped fund innovative and bonkers ideas for actual decades. They love live comedy and the comedians that make it and want to help support them to do the best possible show they can.

The Moosehead has a really long history of supporting comedians in the Melbourne Comedy Festival. The five recipients of the Moosehead Award for 2024 are Harry Jun, Alex Hines, Cameron James, Urvi Majumdar and Lewis Garnham.

A big thank you to all the wonderful artists who applied for the Moosehead Award for 2024. We were inundated with applications that filled us with excitement for next year’s festival!